Introduction

Well, hello there.

So, you’ve managed to stumble across my blog. Let me offer my sincerest apologies. I’m not a blogger, and I’m afraid I’ll be quite the disappointment. But, if you’re still reading, let me tell you a bit about myself.

I go by Kat, and I’m a fourteen-year-old girl living in the United States with big dreams and an incorrigible tendency to procrastinate. I know, I’m pretty young, but age doesn’t interfere with dreams. Speaking of, the only goals I have in life are to attend Harvard University and write a published novel. I don’t even care if it sells, I just want to hold the book in my hand and smell the pages.

My absolute favorite book is The Picture of Dorian Gray, by Oscar Wilde, but my easy second is the Harry Potter series. That book series completely changed my life, and it’s so easy to think of them as real people; guardian angels, almost. That sounds really weird. What can I say? I’m a book nerd, through and through.

So I’m going to get started on this blog-thing with a 30-Day Blogging Challenge I found (https://sarahmandl.wordpress.com/2014/09/03/30-day-blogging-challenge/) and start out by telling you the name of my blog, which is Just A Girl Called Kat.

So that’s it for my first post ever (eek!). Hope it wasn’t completely terrible.

♥, Kat

2 thoughts on “Introduction

  1. Thank you so much for the pingback! You are a girl after my own heart. When I was fourteen, those were my goals, plus touring Europe. I’m excited to hear what you have to say. Be bold. Be fearless.

    Happy blogging!

    Like

Leave a comment